"Mr. Everything" Christian McCaffrey Wins Hornung Award for Most Versatile Player
Former Walk-on Carl Nassib Wins Rotary Lombardi Award

John Mackey Tight End Award Goes to Arkansas's Hunter Henry--Video

Hunter Henry of Arkansas is the recipient of the 2015 John Mackey Award for the best all-around tight end in college football.

In his three years playing at Arkansas, Henry has established a reputation for his elite blocking ability and strong receiving prowess and 2015 was another outstanding year for him. The junior recorded 46 receptions for 647 yards and 3 touchdowns & led all SEC Tight Ends in receptions, receiving yards and first downs. His outstanding blocking has been on display all season as Henry hasn’t allowed a sack or even a quarterback hurry this year. Henry, who hasn’t dropped a pass this season, will now lead his team to the AutoZone Liberty Bowl against Kansas State.

Here is a short video celebrating Henry's accomplishment:

The John Mackey Award presented since 2000, recognizes thirteen alumni that have played in the NFL: two-time Super Bowl Champion Daniel Graham (‘01), 2006 Super Bowl Champion Dallas Clark (‘02), Kellen Winslow II (‘03), two-time Super Bowl Champion Heath Miller (‘04) of the Pittsburgh Steelers, Marcedes Lewis (‘05) of the Jacksonville Jaguars, 2008 Super Bowl Champion Matt Spaeth (‘06) of the of the Pittsburgh Steelers, Fred Davis (‘07), Chase Coffman (‘08) of the Tennessee Titans, D.J. Williams (‘10), Dwayne Allen (’11) of the Indianapolis Colts, Tyler Eifert (’12) of the Cincinnati Bengals, Austin Seferian-Jenkins (’13) of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and 2014 John Mackey Award recipient Nick O'Leary of the Buffalo Bills.



Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

The comments to this entry are closed.