Best Player

"Mr. Everything" Christian McCaffrey Wins Hornung Award for Most Versatile Player

Stanford University sophomore Christian McCaffrey, a workhorse running back and kick return specialist who also lined up at blocking back, slot, wildcat quarterback and wide receiver on his way to the NCAA season-record for all-purpose yards, was named winner of the sixth annual Paul Hornung Award A fleet-footed and rock-solid athlete from Castle Rock, Colo., McCaffrey was named Pac-12 Offensive... Read more →

2015 Heisman Finalists Are Henry, McCaffrey, and Watson!

Heisman Trophy winner Ricky Williams announced that the finalists for the 81st annual Heisman Memorial Trophy are Alabama running back Derrick Henry, Stanford running back Christian McCaffrey and Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson. The three finalists will be invited to New York City for the Heisman Trophy announcement on Saturday, December 12, which will broadcast live on ESPN at 8:00 PM... Read more →

Walter Camp Award Recognizes College Football Player of the Year

Here are the finalists for the 2015 Walter Camp Player of the Year award: DERRICK HENRY – ALABAMA – Junior – Running Back – The nation’s rushing leader (1,797 yards), Derrick Henry has rushed for 200+ yards in a game four times, including a season-high 271 in a win over Auburn. Henry’s 22 touchdowns also lead the nation. DESMOND KING... Read more →

2015 Maxwell Award: Who will follow in the footsteps of Marcus Mariota?

The finalists for the Maxwell Award for College Football Player of the Year are Derrick Henry, Christian McCaffrey, and Deshaun Watson. Derrick Henry’s season totals are impressive: 249 carries, 1,526 yards, 21 TDs; and 10 receptions for 97 yards for the 10-1 Crimson Tide. Henry’s signature game came against LSU, when he hammered the Tiger defense for 210 yards and... Read more →

Hornung Award Honors College Football's Most Versatile Player

Three defensive stars who provide their teams offensive energy and a workhorse all-purpose offensive back have been named finalists for the sixth annual Paul Hornung Award, given to the most versatile player in major college football. The four players – Adoree’ Jackson (Southern Cal), Robert Nkemdiche (Ole Miss), Christian McCaffrey (Stanford) and Jabrill Peppers (Michigan) represent power conferences Pac-12, SEC... Read more →