Bronko Nagurski Trophy

Temple's Matakevich Wins 2015 Nagurski Trophy

Temple senior linebacker Tyler Matakevich was named the 2015 Bronko Nagurski Trophy winner on Monday night, a feat paralleling his team’s rise to its first Top 25 ranking since 1980 and record-tying 10-victory season in which the Owls won the American Athletic Conference's East Division crown. Matakevich, the school’s all-time tackle leader, is the first major award winner for Temple... Read more →

And the Five Finalists for the Bronko Nagurski Award Are...

The following players are vying for the honor of Nagurski Defensive Player of the Year. ​Jeremy Cash, S, Duke (6-2, 210, Sr., Miami, Fla.): A second-team All-America selection last season, Cash has come back strong in 2015 and is tied for third in the Atlantic Coast Conference in tackles per game at 8.8. He also is the only defensive back... Read more →