Interior Linemen

Former Walk-on Carl Nassib Wins Rotary Lombardi Award

Penn State senior DE Carl Nassib was named the 2015 recipient of the Rotary Lombardi Award. The Lombardi Award is given each year to college football's best overall lineman. Nassib joined the Nittany Lion football program as a walk-on in 2011, and started for the first time this year. For over forty five years, the award has been presented annually... Read more →

Bosa, Garrett, Lawson, and Nassib Compete for Rotary Lombardi Award for Best Lineman

The Rotary Club of Houston announced today the four finalists for the 2015 Rotary Lombardi Award, presented annually since 1970 to the nation’s top college football lineman. The award honors the memory of Vince Lombardi, legendary coach of the Green Bay Packers. The 46th Rotary Lombardi Award finalists are: Joey Bosa, DE, Jr, Ohio State Myles Garrett , DE, Soph,... Read more →

Meet the Outland Trophy Finalists

The three finalists for the 2015 Outland Trophy have been announced. The Outland Trophy is awarded annually to college football's best interior lineman. Drango Garnett Robinson Here is a look at the three contenders for this prestigious award: Spencer Drango, OT, Baylor (6-6, 320, Sr., Cedar Park, Texas): Drango has a team-high 45 career starts (23 consecutive) for the powerful... Read more →