Maxwell Award

2015 Maxwell Award: Who will follow in the footsteps of Marcus Mariota?

The finalists for the Maxwell Award for College Football Player of the Year are Derrick Henry, Christian McCaffrey, and Deshaun Watson. Derrick Henry’s season totals are impressive: 249 carries, 1,526 yards, 21 TDs; and 10 receptions for 97 yards for the 10-1 Crimson Tide. Henry’s signature game came against LSU, when he hammered the Tiger defense for 210 yards and... Read more →