Scholar Athletes

The Wuerffel Trophy Finalists Are Sudfeld, Foster, & Darlington

The three finalists for the 2015 Wuerffel Trophy have been announced. This special award recognizes a college football player for his athletic achievement, academic performance, and exemplary community service. The 2015 Wuerffel Trophy finalists are: - Nate Sudfeld, Indiana University, senior, quarterback - Landon Foster, University of Kentucky, senior, punter - Ty Darlington, University of Oklahoma, senior, offensive line “Once... Read more →

Campbell Trophy Will Be Awarded to College Football's Top Scholar-Athlete

The National Football Foundation (NFF) & the College Hall of Fame have announced the finalists for the 2015 William V. Campbell Trophy. The Campbell Trophy recognizes one individual as the absolute best football scholar-athlete in the nation. The 12 finalists will each receive an $18,000 postgraduate scholarship. They finalists will travel to New York City for the 58th NFF Annual... Read more →