Doak Walker Award

Fournette, Henry, and McCaffrey Contend for Best Running Back Award

LSU’s Leonard Fournette, Alabama’s Derrick Henry and Stanford’s Christian McCaffery have been named finalists for the Doak Walker Award, given each year to college football's best running back. Fournette has run for 1,582 yards and 17 touchdowns so far this season, and that includes three 2oo-plus yard games in a row. Henry has rushed for 1,526 yards and 21 touchdowns.... Read more →